Welcome to the reboot of GunslingerGaming's community! New & returning members will need to register an account to gain access to the new site. Be sure to add yourself to game Master Lists via your User Control Panel, write an Introduction, & send out those friend invites to each other!

One week with Battlefield 5

Moderator: Trail Guides

dunkaroo69
Site Admin
Site Admin
Rank 11
Rank 11
Main Platform: XboxOne
Discord: 8319

Tue Jan 01, 2019 11:40 am

I'm a Christmas noob and always will be. The bulk of my games come at this time of year since they make really great gifts for an old gamer like me :D

I've had Battlefield 5 now for almost a week and have been playing it almost every day since Christmas. I enjoy it quite a bit. It feels and plays very nicely, with hints of Bad Company 2 and even BF3 thrown in. The team play is great. I like the neutering of certain classes (like the medic getting an SMG) and I love that you really need to depend on your squad and team to get shit done. It's my favourite BF since 3 I think.

And that's why it makes me so angry.

The glitches and issues with this game grind my gears so much I sometimes want to uninstall and return it. It gets that frustrating sometimes. This is the buggiest mess since BF4 released. I had a round of conquest not start and instead it ended up with everyone running around playing an endless round of TDM until we got sick of it and all left. If I get a new gun I can't use it until I leave the game I'm in otherwise I get a warning message saying the loadout I have chosen is against the rules of the server. I watched an entire squad of people run through buildings like ghosts. I've gone prone and my legs stick out at strange angles. And on and on and on.

I really really want this game to work. When it does work, and things are going smoothly, it's one of the funnest MP games I've played in a while. But it's all overshadowed by the massive amount of bugs and glitches I've encountered.