Login with a social network:

Fifa 14 tips and tricks from personal experience

Whether you call it football or soccer, team up with fellow Gunslingers and practice your slide tackle!

Fifa 14 tips and tricks from personal experience

Postby Filoofo » Wed Jan 01, 2014 5:07 pm

Well the game has been out for almost 3 months, a month on next-gen. I've played over 500 matches already and through trial and error, I've learnt quite a few tricks and tips that can be shared. I'm no Pro at Fifa but the game is quite simple once you get the hang of it. First of all, it is important to note that the LT/L2 button has become a very important button in the game. It is used in most situations during the match so make sure you use it accordingly.

I'm gonna list all the tips, basic and the more advanced ones and hopefully new and maybe old players can benefit from them.

1. Fifa 14 is different from other games in the series, it focuses on realism a lot. The game has to be played with a certain style and tactic or else you will struggle. Never repeat the same moves twice, never make the same mistakes twice, never pass the ball from a goalkick or a freekick as it is more likely to be intercepted

2. Be unpredictable - the opponent will most likely read your moves and anticipate your passes. Fifa 14 is much faster and therefore a counter attack is deadly.

3. LT/L2 is a new feature. When in possession of the ball, you can have a tighter grip on the ball while shielding it from the opponent. This doesn't mean the ball can't be stolen from you but you can certainly escape a high pressure situation if used properly. It is also good to use if you want to create space and time for a player to make a run while you shield the ball (LB/L1 to command a second player to make a run)