Login with a social network:

Calendar

Nintendo Event: NES Bar League ~ Week 1!


All Day Event: Sep 28, 2018
 
:excitebike: Welcome to the NES Bar League! :excitebike:


Do you remember the days when, after blowing on your cartridges, you wished that you could play your favorite NES games remotely with that friend who just wasn't allowed to come over? Well, fast forward over twenty years, and now we can with the Nintendo Switch! Join your fellow long-in-the-tooth gamers every Friday in our Frosty Pints weekly event, the NES Bar League!

:baddude: WEEK 1
Image
Game: Baseball
Date: 9/28/2018
Time: 4:30pm Pacific (6:30pm Central / 7:30pm Eastern)

:megadrone: HOW IT WORKS
  • Every week, we select a NES title (never the same one twice in a row) & announce details in this thread.
  • Reply to this topic prior to the posted start time stating that you are playing.
  • An online bracket will be filled by randomly pairing up gamers.
  • Jump our NES Voice Chat on our Discord account and laugh up the good times.
  • Gamers move through the bracket until we have a winner.
  • The winner has 48 hours to post his/her game selection for next week.

:coin: RESULTS
[This section will be populated after Week One.]

*While keep your eyes peeled for random give-aways associated with this event, please note the event is intended to encourage older gamers to get together and relive some retro childhoods, not to encourage overt competition with earned prizes. Any give-aways will be raffle based.

REPLY TO THE TOPIC TO JOIN! :donkeykongbarrels:

Invited: Everyone

 
Event Posted By McMurphy